An Interview with CPAC

An Interview with CPAC

Do you want to create and share a photography community? Do you know Colorado Photographic Arts Center (CPAC)? And do you know how to run a non-profit art organization? As an intern at CPAC, it is my pleasure to be a part of this photography community, and I would like to record what I learned through working for CPAC. For my micro-documentary project, I will talk about non-profit art organizations and CPAC specifically. In two weeks, I will post my draft documentary with a detailed description.

Below is a clip of my interview with Rebecca Holt, my first interviewee. She is my colleague. Having worked at CPAC for about nine months, she clearly understands the missions and the goals of CPAC. I’m glad that she also mentioned a potential goal of CPAC— to attract and get more student members. As college students, I know that most students love photography and have passion for learning photography no matter which major they choose. Though I may not mention this part (student memberships) in my final video, it is something I would like to work on in the future, to organize some events in universities and encourage more students to know CPAC and finally get involved in CPAC.

 

Leave a Reply

